Shri Vijay Kumar Saraswat
Ph.D. (Osmania University)
Distinguished Professor, IIT Bhilai

Short bio :

Recipient of Padma Shri and Padma Bhushan awards, Shri Vijay Kumar Saraswat is one of India's most gifted scientists with more than four decades of experience in several fields spanning both basic and applied sciences. He is currently a member of the NITI Aayog and is shouldering many responsibilities in Government and Academic Institutions. He is a rare combination of an innovator, technologist and visionary. It is a moment of great pleasure and honour for us to have him as Honorary/Distinguished Professor. Read More

Shri A S Kiran Kumar
M Tech (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)
Distinguished Professor, IIT Bhilai

Short bio :

Recipient of the Padma Shri Award, Shri A. S. Kiran Kumar, is an extremely accomplished space scientist and engineer, with a distinguished career spanning more than four decades in ISRO (including the term as its chairman). His leadership roles in the satellite payload and application domains helped India become a leader in space research. He has led several esteemed space projects sponsored by India and other countries. He is currently a member of the International Academy of Astronautics. We are greatly fortunate to be associated with Shri A. S. Kiran Kumar as a Distinguished Professor. Read More

Message From Director

IIT Bhilai is striving for research-driven undergraduate and postgraduate education. Our objective is to create an education system with multifacet outcomes including research, entrepreneurship, technical leadership, and above all, responsible citizenship.


Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay tuned.