S. NoName & AddressPositionNominated byTenure
1Mr. Amit Khare,
Secretary (HE),
Ministry of Human Resource Development, New Delhi
Chairman (Ex-officio)President of India in his capacity as Visitor09-04-2020 to 08-04-2023
2Prof Rajat Moona
Indian Institute of Technology Bhilai
3Mr. Rakesh Sarwal
Additional Secretary(TE),
Department of Higher Education, MHRD, New Delhi
MemberIIT Council13-07-2018 to 12-07-2021
4Prof. Virendra K Vijay
Head & IREDA Chair Professor,
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
MemberIIT Council13-07-2018 to 12-07-2021
5Prof. Bharat Bhasker
Indian Institute of Management Raipur
MemberIIT Council13-07-2018 to 12-07-2021
6Mr. Tulsi Tawari,
CEO and Chief Strategist,
Alternate Approaches Pvt. Ltd. and Ultra Tech Laboratories Pvt. Ltd
MemberIIT Council18-02-2019 to 17-02-2022
7State Government nominee MemberTo be nominated by Government of Chhattisgarh
8Two professors of the instituteMemberTo be nominated by the Academic Senate
Indian Institute of Technology Bhilai

Message From Director

IIT Bhilai is striving for research-driven undergraduate and postgraduate education. Our objective is to create an education system with multifacet outcomes including research, entrepreneurship, technical leadership, and above all, responsible citizenship. Read More


Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay tuned.